Entomology, Plant Pathology, and Weed Science

News Feed

Janet Dill Wins Community Excellence Service Award

May 28, 2019 Janet Dill was awarded with the Aggie Community Excellence Service Award. She has been with BSPM for nearly 19 years and is a prime example of customer service and student impact. Janet establishes and maintains positive and effective working relationships with students, faculty, and staff. She is often the first person encountered…

Weed Research Lab Represents at WSWS 2019

At the 2019 Western society of weed science annual meeting in Denver, BSPM’s Weed Research Lab had a great showing! Hudson Takano won first place in biology and ecology oral presentation. Shannon Clark placed first in the Range and Natural Areas Poster competition. Rachel Seedorf placed second in the Range and Natural areas poster competition.…

WSSA Winners 2019

BSPM Weed Science Students Recognized at WSSA

Three of our graduate students in the Weed Research Lab received awards for their oral presentations last week at the Weed Science Society of America’s Annual Conference in New Orleans, LA!   Mirella Farinelli-Ortiz (PhD with Dr. Franck Dayan) took 3rd place with her presentation “2,4-D Amine and 2,4-D Butoxyethyl Ester Behavior in Eurasian and…

2019 Spring Social & William M Brown Professional Development Awardees

  BSPM Gathered on May 6th to celebrate the achievements of it’s students, faculty, and staff throughout the year. Announced were the Spring 2019 Graduates, as well as the recipients of the William M. Brown Professional Development Award.   Spring 2019 Graduates Taylor Person – Masters in Bioagricultural Science and Pest Management Alyson Hogeboom –…

Advanced Crop Improvement: Meeting Challenges for Food Security Short Course

When: October 27 to November 9, 2019. Where: AfricaRice Regional Training Center in St. Louis Senegal For information on the course and how to apply, click here. Jan Leach: Emily Luna:  

WSSA Early Career 2019

Dr. Todd Gaines Presented with Award from WSSA

Dr. Todd Gaines was given the OUTSTANDING EARLY CAREER WEED SCIENTIST AWARD for 2019.   “This year’s honorees are actively spearheading innovations and advancing weed science through their research, teaching, publishing and outreach,” says Larry Steckel, 2019 annual meeting chair and incoming president of WSSA. Read HERE for more info.     Congratulations, Todd!


Event Calendar

Learn about our College Programs

Contact CSU Equal Opportunity Privacy Statement Disclaimer

2018 Colorado State University, Fort Collins, Colorado 80523 USA