BSPM Weed Science Students Recognized at WSSA

Three of our graduate students in the Weed Research Lab received awards for their oral presentations last week at the Weed Science Society of America’s Annual Conference in New Orleans, LA!


Mirella Farinelli-Ortiz (PhD with Dr. Franck Dayan) took 3rd place with her presentation “2,4-D Amine and 2,4-D Butoxyethyl Ester Behavior in Eurasian and Hybrid Watermilfoil.”

Hudson Kagueyama Takano (PhD with Dr. Frank Dayan), took 3rd place with his presentation “Physiological basis for the contact activity of glufosinate.”

Olivia Todd (PhD with Dr. Todd Gaines), took 1st place with her presentation “Investigating cross-resistance to synthetic auxins dicamba and fluroxypyr in Kochia scoparia.”


WSSA Winners 2019



Leave a Comment

Contact CSU Equal Opportunity Privacy Statement Disclaimer

2018 Colorado State University, Fort Collins, Colorado 80523 USA